Just Because Ladies!

I was really excited to see the sketch at Case This Sketch this week. It really had me thinking of a creative way to emulate the image.

CTS_217 copy

Here is what I came up with…

Dresses card

Any excuse to use these new stamps again!!!

I layered the stitched rectangle die from Lawn Fawn underneath in a deep red for a pop of bright colour. I went with some simple Copic marker colouring using just the outlines as a guide. I love that sketchy look it reminds me of old fashion design sketches I have seen.

Actually it is school holidays here so I am planning on making some of these ladies for my daughter to use like the old paper dolls I used to have as a kid. She is super excited to colour and decorate them using all my craft supplies!!! I appears what is old is now new again and some toys like paper dolls are indeed timeless!

Thanks for stopping to visit today! Em

One thought on “Just Because Ladies!

Leave a Reply

