The Pink Poodle!

One of the stamps with matching die from the latest My Monthly Hero Kit is this ridiculously cute poodle. It reminds me of the cute 1950’s poodle skirts. I decided to go for a pink and black polka dot to fit with this theme and also used a black circle that I though reminded me of an old record.

Poodle card

I liked the look of only highlighting the edges of the poodle in pink for a super quick and easy hint of colour. As I had the matching die I was able to easily cut out the poodle and mount it with foam tape for dimension. This was a super easy card to make and I’m thinking something like this would be great for invitations for a 1950’s themed party!

I’m entering my card in to the challenge over at Just Add Ink Challenge #355 which used this sketch…

15822554_1821168341482847_3843650242204959295_n

I’m also entering in to the challenge at A Blog Named Hero where the theme is anything goes!

Challenge-Badge-april-hero-300x300@2x

Thanks for stopping to visit my blog today! Em

4 thoughts on “The Pink Poodle!

  1. This is gorgeous Emily! I love Vinyl LP take on the sketch and your poodle with its hint of pink is adorable! Thanks for sharing with us at Just Add Ink this week.

    Like

Leave a Reply

