A Cool Cat!

Well it has been a day for colouring in cats. When I saw the challenge at Just Add Ink Challenge #358 for this week I thought I could incorporate some faux stitching in to my card using some Lawn Fawn dies. I have pulled out the sewing machine a few times and attempted to stitch on my cards but I must admit my skills are very limited. Sewing is on my list of things to actually learn how to do but I still have horrible memories of making a pair of boxer shorts back in high school that didn’t quite end up looking like boxer shorts. Someday I will have to find a very patient teacher. So for now I will stick to the faux stitching.

PicMonkey Image358

One Cool Cat card

How cute is this chubby little cat?! I’m so pleased I finally got my hands on this super stamp set from MFT! I’ve simply coloured him with Copic Markers. For my stitching I positioned my strips of stitching dies where I wanted them so the sentiment would fit and then stuck them with a little washi tape before running them through my Cuttlebug.

Thanks for visiting today. Em x

5 thoughts on “A Cool Cat!

  1. That is indeed one adorable pussy cat Emily! I love the way you’ve coloured him – so cute with his little ginger paws peeking out 🙂 Your stiched “rays” are such a super clever way to add stitching and highlight your sentiment too. Thanks for sharing with us at Just Add Ink this week.

    Like

  2. This is too cute Emily! I love that plump little cat and the quirky angles you’ve used for the stitches and panels. very fun! Thanks for joining us at Just Add Ink this week.

    Like

  3. Cute images – I also really love all the angles that you have placed your card layers at – creates great interest. Chantell Just Add Ink

    Like

  4. This is one of my favourite cat images, he looks so much like me LOL!! I’m in love with your CAS design and think the way you used the stitching detail is genius. So very glad you joined us at Just Add Ink!!

    Like

  5. Such a fun card Emily! That cat is gorgeous and I love the positioning of your stitching elements so that you could fit your sentiment in between. Thanks for playing along and supporting us this week at Just Add Ink. Rochelle xo

    Like

Leave a Reply

