Hey, Gullfriend!

I’m not much of a seagull person. They seem to always turn up when the food is on and don’t exactly have the best table manners. When I saw the new release from MFT though I had a bit of a giggle at the funny sentiments on their seagull stamps and decided I needed this set.

Hey Gullfriend card

I went for a very muted seagull (I guess they aren’t exactly colourful birds) so I compensated for that with some ultra bold colours with my bold wavy sea, golden sand and red card base. I’ve used a Lawn Fawn wavy die to get my ocean curve.

I based my card layout on the current sketch over at Cas(e)ThisSketch #221.

CTS_221

I went bright & beautiful with my colours to fit in with the current challenge at AAA Cards Game #89 Bright & Beautiful

#89

I can’t wait to post this card off to a special friends who I know will get a laugh out of the silly sentiment. Thanks for stopping to visit my blog. Em

4 thoughts on “Hey, Gullfriend!

Leave a Reply

