Love & Hugs

I got to attend the school Mother’s Day breakfast this morning. A group of Dad’s (including my husband) cook up a beautiful breakfast for all of us mum’s and then we get to sit and have breakfast served up by the kids. It is such a beautiful community event and a highlight each year.

I decided when I got home that in the spirit of Mother’s Day I would take some time for myself and go create in my craft room. I came up with this last minute card for the current challenge at Inspired By All The Little Things #55

55

I recently purchased this new set from Altenew so I decided that I would use it to create some flowers in the pretty orange/yellow tones. I sometimes find the layered stamps really tricky but these were pretty to use and I love how different the results were depending on the ink colours.

Sending love card

Thanks for looking! Em

4 thoughts on “Love & Hugs

  1. Gorgeous take on this weeks inspiration! Thank you so much for playing along with us at Inspired By All The Little Things!

    Like

Leave a Reply

