Brightening Up My Day!

The days are starting to get cold and gloomy as we head in to winter here in Australia. I decided I needed to make a bright and colourful flower card to remind me that it won’t be long and spring will be here and my garden will burst back in to vibrant colour.

Sending love and hugs card

I’ve created my card using one of the new Altenew bubble background stencils chick I applied clear distress ink to and then sprinkled and heat embossed white powder. It is subtle but gives a nice texture and a little bit of added interest to an otherwise plain white background. I then die cut the edge of my card using a wavy die from Lawn Fawn which also has some cute stitching along it.

These stunning flower stamps are from Altenew Garden Treasure. I love the dimension and beautiful colours that can be achieved with all the layers. I must say thought that the leaves are my absolute favourite even over the flowers. I added some clear Nuvo drops to the centre of my flowers and also a few drops surrounding my sentiment to look like drops of water. The sentiment is from Altenew Adore You stamp set.

I’m entering my card in to the Altenew May Inspiration Challenge@Altenew-InspirationChallenge-May2017

Thanks for stopping to visit today! Em

Leave a Reply

