To The Stars…

Well it is time again for a brand new challenge at CAS Colours & Sketches and this time we are playing with a sketch!

Maybe it has something to do with some of the space homework I have been helping my son with but I immediately saw planets as soon as I spotted this sketch! Thanks goodness I actually own a cute Lawn Fawn set that has lots of different sized planets to work in with the circles.

Love you to thre stars card

I used a strip of pink/purple glitter paper down the side for a bit of bling and made my planets nice and bright to pop against the black background.

Don’t forget to stop and take a peek at the other design team cards for this week and hopefully we will see some of your cards in the link up! Have a great week! Em

7 thoughts on “To The Stars…

  1. The planet stamps are a fun and clever way to use the sketch. I love the sentiment, too! Your card is an excellent example of how “white space” does not literally have to be white. It’s all-around terrific!

    Like

Leave a Reply

