Sunny Greetings!

Well it is already Friday! I’m not quite sure where the week went but it certainly wasn’t spent in my craft room!!! Part of it I know was doing all the dishes by hand as the dishwasher decided to die on me.

Anyway this afternoon I decided no matter what I was headed to the craft room for some “me” time before the chaos of the weekend began. My first project was to create a card for the current challenge at Papertrey Ink Make It Monday #292 where Laurie has made a video on Color Blocking. I decided to use a Papertrey Ink stamp set that I bought ages ago and really have barely inked up from the Canned set.

Sunny Greetings card

I also created some stamped flowers using Papertrey’s Gran’s Garden stamp set. I added some clear Nuvo drops to the centres of the flowers for some extra texture. I finished my card off with a sentiment from the newest My Monthly Hero kit.

Thanks for visiting! Em

Leave a Reply

