Pearly Mermaid

Over at Muse Challenge #227 the theme is anything goes. Sometimes when I am given free reign I tend to struggle as I go overboard bringing out so many ideas until I become overwhelmed. That being said I actually really enjoyed having lots of creative freedom this time and found it really relaxing to limit myself to one stamp set and a couple of other items that I have purchased and not used very often.

museanythinggoes

Pearl card

The gorgeous stamp set is from the Hero Arts monthly kit from a couple of months ago. She has got lots of sparkle on her tail but it doesn’t show so well in the picture. The palm fronds are from Papertrey Ink. I inked up some paper with lots of green hues and then die cut the fronds. I love the sentiment and can’t wait to send this card off to a friend as a “just because card.” Having received a heap of bills in the post this week I always love sending out happy mail to friends just to brighten up their day.

Thanks for dropping by! Em x

4 thoughts on “Pearly Mermaid

  1. Spotted this gorgeous card at the Muse gallery…so clever and such a lovely scene! Really beautiful watercoloring, too!
    May I ask which PTI set did you use for the palm fronds?

    Like

Leave a Reply

