Autumn Leaves

Living in Australia I always find it strange to see all my cardmaking friends around the world celebrating opposite seasons to us down south. We’ve just started spring here although you wouldn’t know it as it is so wet and gloomy!

When I saw the colours that Fiona had chosen this week for the CAS Colours and Sketches Challenge I immediately thought of Fall or Autumn leaves which is very appropriate given that a lot of you are experiencing the beginning of Autumn/Fall.

Falling Leaves card

To create my card I have used these cute little leaves that are a die from Simon Says Stamp. I love the little details on the leaves and the fact that it is so easy to glue them down and curl the edges up for dimension. They create a really pretty shadow effect underneath and look like they are falling!

I can’t wait to see all you ideas using these really pretty colours. Don’t forget to check the CAS Colours and Sketches Blog for all the design team inspiration and to add your entry!

Have a great week! Em

5 thoughts on “Autumn Leaves

Leave a Reply

