Sending Love…

Well it is time for the first challenge for February over at CAS Colours & Sketches! This week we are back to another colour challenge… and these colours certainly reminded me of Valentine’s Day!

Given that I don’t have a lot of Valentine themed stamps etc I chose instead to heat emboss some Painted Flower stamps from Altenew in white and then ink over the top with the three red/pink shades so they all blended in to each other.

I then cut my panel on an angle with a Lawn Fawn stitched rectangle die. Once I’d attached the sentiment I thought the card looked a little plain so I heat embossed some flowers in white down one side of the card base. They are very subtle but I thought they added a little something extra that the card needed.

sending-my-love-card

I hope you will be inspired to play along this week at CAS Colours & Sketches – I look forward to seeing where your creativity leads you! Em

5 thoughts on “Sending Love…

Leave a comment