Hey There!

I was at my local cheap shop the other day and came across these really cute little stamps at a bargain price. I don’t normally buy stuff like stamps that are an unknown brand as the quality always seems to be pretty ordinary. The old adage you get what you pay for normally rings true but I thought I would try these out and I was pleasantly surprised.

I decided to use the set for the latest challenge at Just Add Ink which uses this picture as inspiration…

PicMonkey Image #2

I was inspired by the liquid to make a little watercolour background and then use one of the little birds with berries and greenery. Here is what I came up with…

Hey There bird card.jpg

Thanks for visiting. Em

4 thoughts on “Hey There!

  1. This is very cute Emily! I love the soft watercolored background and then the bright crisp details of the bird. Thanks for joining us at Just Add Ink this week.

    Like

Leave a comment