Howl-O-Ween

I am super excited (and a bit nervous) to be hosting for the month of October at CAS Colours and Sketches. For the first challenge of the month I had to choose a colour combination for you to all try out and this is what I came up with…

I decided a trio of food inspired colours with pie, cake and pear would be fun to work with and would be ideal for Fall/Autumn cards as well as some Halloween cards or anything else your imagination can conjure up!

Blog 3

For my card I’ve used the Howl-o-ween set from Lawn Fawn. The zigzag background is actually some cardstock backing from some packaging. My kids are always salvaging packaging and bits and saying to me “oh mum you could use this on a card” so I thought I best actually use some of this stuff. I love their enthusiasm for my hobby!

I hope the colours I have chosen will inspire you this week along with the beautiful creations of the Design Team at CAS Colours and Sketches. I hope you get a chance to play along this week and I can’t wait to see all your creations.

Have a great week! Em

4 thoughts on “Howl-O-Ween

Leave a comment