In the craft room today…

I had a little time to play this afternoon in my craft room and decided to create a card for the current challenge at Muse Card Challenge #237 using this really sweet card from Tracey McNeely as inspiration…

tracey_Muse#237

I love how the flowers are coloured but the foliage is left blank – it gives a really elegant feel to her card. I was inspired to do the same by partially colouring my Altenew stamped flowers using similar tones of yellow and orange. I mixed and matched an Altenew sentiment and a sentiment from Hero Arts.

Yellow Flowers card

I also thought I would share the card that I made for the Challenge that Muse had last week. I took the kids out crabbing as it is school holidays and completely forgot to put my card up!

The inspiration card was from Anita Bowden and looks like this…

20171001_130119

I used a masking technique to create a rectangle panel, then heat embossed some leaves in white. I then used some oxide inks to sponge over the top and some vellum to stamp and adhere my sentiment. The “wonderful” word was die cut using some scraps of paper that I have minced using gold foil.

Wonderful leaves card

Thanks for visiting today! Have a great weekend! Em

6 thoughts on “In the craft room today…

Leave a comment