Fantastic Fern Fronds!

It has been another one of those weeks. This one even had an epic wait in the emergency department! Thankfully all has settled down now and I was able to sneak in to my craft room yesterday to finally play with these pretty new Tropics stamps from Papertrey Ink. I think these are going to have so many uses…

Happiest Bday wishes card

As soon as I saw the current challenge at Just Add Ink #323 Just Add F… I knew that this stamp set was perfect to Just Add Fern Fronds! I love it when I get something new and straight away there is a challenge that it suits!

I used my Misti so I could do some partial stamping of ink and get some unique looking leaves in lots of bright colours!

For my design I was inspired by the current Freshly Made Sketches 248 sketch.

FMS Final 248-001

I’ve already got so many ideas for some other cards with this stamp set. I just have to find the time. Thanks for stopping to look. Em

8 thoughts on “Fantastic Fern Fronds!

  1. This is so beautiful, Emily! I love the layers of colour on your ferns and how striking they are against the white and coloured panels. Thanks for joining us again at Just Add Ink 🙂

    Like

  2. Ooh, I love the way you’ve colored those leaves. The colors are so bright and cheery and are perfect for a stamp set with the word “tropic” in the name! Thanks for playing along with us at Freshly Made Sketches!

    Like

  3. The vibrant colours are just stunning Emily – I love how you managed to two tone your fern fronds. Fabulous contrast from the black and white stripes too! Thanks for joining us at Just Add Ink this week.

    Like

Leave a comment