‘Tis The Season To Prance…

This week over at CAS Colours & Sketches #197 they are having a sketch challenge.

Here is the sketch that had to be the inspiration for your card creation…

sketch-197

I decided to go with a Christmas theme again for this card as I am determined that come December I will have enough handmade cards to send out. I know now that all my friends and family have come to expect handmade cards so I want to have plenty to chose from.

Here is my card…

prancing-reindeer-card

My prancing reindeer are from Clearly Besotted and are coloured with Copic Markers. I think they are just so cute! I love the fun sentiment too and how it is a bit different to the usual Christmas messages. I’ve also used some pretty silver paper which has some lovely silver swirls that are hard to see because they are quite subtle but add interest without overwhelming the stars of the show… the prancing reindeers.

Thanks for visiting my blog! Em

 

3 thoughts on “‘Tis The Season To Prance…

Leave a comment