Seasons Tweetings…

I am so excited to share that I have been asked to join the design team at Cas Colors & Sketches and today is the day I get to join in with my first card for the team!

For the current challenge you can select any CC&S sketch from 2016 and create a Christmas themed card. After much umming and arhing I chose this sketch from Challenge #160.

sketch-160

I went with a Lawn Fawn mini stamp set and stamped my little birds directly on to my white background. I used my Misti to position all 3 stamps at the same time. This made it so quick and easy and really works well when you want to make multiples of the same card.

seasons-tweetings-card

My birds are coloured with Copic Markers and then I’ve used some colourful enamel dots to match in with the sketch.

Thanks so much for coming to look at my blog! I hope it inspires you to come and join us at Cas Colours & Sketches this month and make a festive card. I can’t wait to see what everybody creates!

Em

4 thoughts on “Seasons Tweetings…

Leave a comment