Sweet Blossom!

It’s time for another sketch challenge at CAS Colours & Sketches Challenge #205 – the first sketch for 2017! I really love this sketch it really made me think about lots of different possibilities.

In the end I decided to use the Birch Land stamps from Altenew to create branches of blossom cascading down the card. I’ve had this stamp set for ages but really haven’t used it much. I think I was a little intimidated that I would have to get the stamping of the blossom perfect for it to work but I soon learn’t a very random approach works just fine. In fact this is such a fun set to work with.

Here is my card…

blossom-card

My sentiment is from Papertrey Ink  It’s The Thought and is embossed in fine white embossing powder. I’ve mounted the card on a base of gold paper that has a matte finish.

I hope you will be inspired by this great sketch and join us over at CAS Colours & Sketches with your own creations. Have a great week! Em

8 thoughts on “Sweet Blossom!

Leave a comment